Life Happens (Christmas Edition): It’s The Most Wonderful Time of The Year

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

Hello December! Time for the cold air, a bit of sweaters and Christmas cheer. I wish Manila was cold enough so that I could wear a Christmas sweater all day but no, the sun manages to shine very brightly throughout the day. Sigh.

New text on the board! I really wanted a small tree for my headboard but luckily I found this small tree in our pile of Christmas decorations. It fits perfectly with the rest of my things.

I planned to blog every day this month but I know that will be a huge commitment and due to my work schedule, I just cannot do that at the moment. So I decided to just do a weekly thing because I have been abandoning this blog (I am sorry, blog) Let’s get this show on the road.

At work we have a bay design contest for Christmas time, I’ve been painting some cogs and other stuff. Our motto is “Go big or go home!” I can’t wait to see how it all plays out.

La Lola Churreria opened their doors to Eastwood and last Thursday I was able to finally try them!

Churros are one of my favorite food and I have seen images of these churros all over my instagram feed. It makes my mouth water so bad.

A quick disclaimer though, you pay for the dip separately. For a total of 170 you have a medium size 6 piece churros (110 php) and a medium dip (60php). They also have different types for you to enjoy. I now know what the hype is about, you guys should try it out at least once.

Processed with VSCO

We also had our team Christmas Party at Music 21 at Timog yesterday. It was nice to see us complete and we had so much fun. A lot of laughs and a lot of food.

December is such a packed month. All the parties and gatherings anywhere, I am exhausted just thinking about it but it will all be a good time.

I hope you guys have a lovely week! I’ll see you soon.
Maui

Leave a Reply

