Twenty Fifteen

In a few minutes 2015 will be over.

I can’t believe it went by so fast but I can say that it was my most fulfilling year yet. I traveled, I socialized, discovered new things, and reflected on everything that has happened throughout the year.

I celebrated my four years of working on February 14. Man, it’s been that long already. What an achievement for me.

I enjoyed every minute of what happened this year. It was definitely busy but all worth it nonetheless.

TRAVEL

pixlr

Three beach trips happened during the summer months. I rarely go to the beach so it is very unlike to go on three in a year.

I went to Camaya Coast in Bataan, Nagsasa Cove in Zambales and Flotsam and Jetsam Beach Hostel in San Juan, La Union.

My favorite was the La Union trip with my girl friends. We had planned it months in advance and stayed at one of the quirkiest locations Flotsam and Jetsam Hostel in San Juan. Sleeping in a kubo dorm was quite relaxing and seeing the sunset? Priceless. Oh, and the food was amazing too! I was introduced to the magic that is a cold brew coffee at El Union Coffee.

CONCERTS

One of my favorite things that happened in 2015 is the On The Road Again Tour of One Direction. I was sad that Zayn was not there but seeing Harry, Niall, Louis and Liam live made my night.

IMG_20150606_220115

Another concert that I went to was Pentatonix and they were AMAZING! I was in awe. I will definitely see them again when they come back.

DINING

It was also an exciting food year for me. I tried a lot of new restaurants and discovered different food spots. Two of my favorite spots were Marikina’s awesome noodle house called Mogu Tree and Century City Mall’s Hole In The Wall umami fried chicken from Bad Bird. I have a lot more restaurants to explore throughout the metro but that’s for next year.

YOUTUBE

I started going through YouTube videos last 2013 but this year it was definitely THE year of YouTube for me. I am subscribed to 32 channels right now and I watch all of them religiously. I look forward to finding more quality YouTube channels. A lot of YouTubers also replied to my tweets. AAAAH.

BOOKS

I finally finished a Goodreads challenge this year. My goal was 25 books and I read 31, I really surprised myself with this challenge. My favorite read was All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven, it will twist your heart in the most beautiful way.

2016 is on the way and I hope that it is just as amazing as 2015. I plan to be a better version of myself and explore what life has to offer.

Leave a Reply

