Snapchat: What I Feel About It

snapchat-logo

Photo from Google Images

Social Media is a part of my daily routine. I always head straight for my phone when I wake up and before I sleep just checking all the platforms that I am signed up to.

Currently, I am on Twitter, Tumblr, Facebook, Pinterest and Instagram and I think that is a lot for me. I can only check so much throughout the day.

Here we are with another one to add in the list.

Snapchat is an app that lets you take short videos (1-10 seconds) and pictures with captions to share with your friends. The catch is, your “snap” only lasts for 24 hours.

My friend Tina introduced me to snapchat when we were out having a girls day with our other friends. I was curious, so are my other friends and we took the plunge.

It’s been five days since I have signed up and I’m quite liking it. Me and my friends use it to communicate or I share random stuff that I don’t post in my other social media platforms. It’s a fun way to share little videos to your friends.

One of the things that I like is that when you take videos it doesn’t automatically save to your device and it is a pretty unique concept.

Overall, I like Snapchat. I love communicating with my friend through it and seeing a behind the scenes look on the lives of the celebrities/vloggers/youtubers that I follow.

My Snapchat name is chordsontheline if you wish to follow my randomness.

Maui-2

 

Leave a Reply

