Life Update: Foodie Week

Hello there. Long time no see.

I haven’t written anything here recently, which is a bummer. I’ve been busy with life and work.

June 20 was supposed to be the day that me and majority of my officemates will move to our other site in Bonifacio Global City, but during the middle of the week it was extended by our management to another week. Our official move date will be June 27.

It’s a bittersweet moment for me because this place has been my office “home” for 5+ years. I’m just a very sentimental person and not a person of change.

I got a random idea when I was commuting. I thought that I should try a restaurant or food item each day before I fully leave Eastwood. This sounds like I’m overreacting but trust me, this place is out of way for me and I don’t know when I’ll come back. I decided to do just this week instead off a full 2 weeks.

Monday: Craft Coffee

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

An addition to the multiple coffee shops in the area and I’m not complaining about that. I like to shy away from the my usual (Starbucks and CBTL.) and try other coffee shops out there. I ordered a Cafe Mocha which costs 160 pesos, a bit pricey considering they only have one size for their drinks.

Processed with VSCO with kk1 preset

I like the way their Cafe Mocha tastes despite the heaviness of the chocolate in the photo, once it was all mixed up I can still taste the coffee. Yum.

Tuesday: Faburrito

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Since this day was payday, the traffic was horrendous and I was a bit hungry when I got to Eastwood. I wasn’t in the mood for anything heavy so I went for soup. I initially wanted the Mexican Corn Soup but it wasn’t available so I opted for the Potato Chowder (90 php) and the Fruit Tea.(60 php)

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

The size was good but the taste was okay. Just okay. The potato flavor didn’t shine through that much in the soup. They said that the drink is a mixture of apple and orange but I didn’t taste either of them and I didn’t like the glob of honey at the bottom of the drink.

Wednesday: Urban+Bites: UP Street food sa Eastwood

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

I know about this spot but I haven’t tried their food aside from the Lumpiang Togue. For 20 pesos a stick, it’s a great deal. I really needed this today because the traffic and rain were horrible.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

I got a stick of fish ball, squid ball and 6 pieces of cheese stick, that’s a total of 60 pesos. They have an array of sauces just like any street food stall. I can’t believe I haven’t done this more often.

Thursday: Mr. Franks Hotdogs and Nachos

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Conveniently located at the cinema area of Eastwood Mall, this place provides delicious snacks for all the movie-goers or people who enjoy snacking.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

When I saw the menu I just had to order the corndogs. They were so gooooooood. I usually have mustard with it but they didn’t have it, I chose ranch dressing instead. You get 4 small sized corndogs for 145 php, if you line them up together then stick the skewer in it looks just like one normal sized corndog.

It’s really hard to find good corndogs here in the metro and I’m glad I found this place.

Friday: Recession Coffee

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

I never thought I would see a coffee shop inside a tech store but hey, it exists.

This coffee shop has a pay-what-you-want policy. You have a choice between Black Coffee (Espresso, Americano, Long Black), White (Latte, Cappuccino, Flat White) or Brewed (Hot or Cold), once you have made your choice you have the option to pay how much you want. They have Scout’s Honor cookies and other sweet treats if you feel up for it.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Since they do not make Cafe Mocha (My staple) I opted for an Iced Cappuccino, I paid 100 for it as it seemed like a suitable amount for me. Their coffee is full bodied which is my type of coffee. A+ store. My brother would love this shop.

I know there’s a lot more places that I should try but I’ll try to come back to Eastwood for more food trips.

1 more week to go. Here’s to you Eastwood. Thanks for the memories.

Maui-2

Leave a Reply

